New “Amazing Spider-Man” poster makes your eyes go funny…

Image

All very nice, I’m sure, but what would this chap make of it?

Image

A vexing question and one which occupies me as I’ve yet to see any compelling reason to drag my nerdy ass to the cinema to see this reboot when it opens in July, fancy posters be darned.  I’m going to be waiting for the likes of @ThatKevinSmith and the greater comics community to weigh in before I get a sense of whether this is a rejig too far.

Marc Webb‘s previous film, “500 Days of Summer” was a pretty fun diversion but it didn’t show me that he’s the man to call the shots on a big franchise entry like this but clearly he talks a good game if could convince Sony to hand over the keys to arguably their biggest movie series.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Films, Geekery

3 responses to “New “Amazing Spider-Man” poster makes your eyes go funny…

  1. Any idea why they decided to change actors? (Stupid decision if you ask me)

Leave a Reply

