Subterranean Parisian Promethean Blues

Image

Take one abandoned subway station on the Paris Metro, stir in a pinch of advance promo for an eagerly awaited Ridley Scott blockbuster and marvel at the results…

This kind of shizz never makes it up to my neck of the woods – I’m still steamed that I didn’t get a gigantic Avengers billboard near my work place (Dark Shadows gets one, oh yes, but no love for Earth’s Mightiest Heroes) – and I can only imagine how cool/terrifying it would be to see a big old ancient noggin popping out at you as you make your way home whilst steadily being crushed by commuters on the ol’ Ligne 9.

Added to the excellent viral media campaign that Fox have been running for Prometheus“, some very smart people are probably going to succeed in the previously fraught goal of getting me to give Rupert Murdoch my money.

I mean, this kind of stuff is art, no?

Leave a comment

Filed under Films, Geekery

Leave a Reply

