Let’s do the show right here!

If you have a look at the lovely “Rolling Eyeballs” blog maintained by my much better half during the next few days, you’ll be able to see just why she’s spent every spare hour hunched over a sewing station and up to her elbows in fabric and cotton.

As resident seamstress and cast member for her local amateur dramatics group, the Heeley Hoofers, my dearest love has been rehearsing for her show, contributing tirelessly behind the scenes and dreaming up pirate fashion that would knock Vivienne Westwood for six.

Colour me seriously impressed.

As a preview?

I've burned the picture of me modelling this outfit

Pantomime shenanigans...

As much as I would love to show you the work-in-progress images of this dress as it was being made, I’m afraid that I’ve oddly misplaced them momentarily, so you’ll have to make do with the delightful Brian modelling his costume.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Notes

Leave a Reply

