“Gears of War 3” – weapon skins video online

The skins have leaked, huh? In related news, what's Helen Mirren's daughter doing here?

Joystiq have a story and video on the multi-player characters, and the leaked weapons skins which will launch as DLC with the imminent release of Epic Games/Microsoft’s Xbox 360 blockbuster, “Gears of War 3”.

Much as I love me some “Gears”, I can’t see me dropping MS points on pretty-pretties for my guns in a game which I’m going to have my ass handed to me in on a awe-inspiringly regular basis.  Also, none of these guns are rainbow-farting unicorns, which is – you know – a thing.

Does anybody else get a distinctive, “Horse Armour” vibe?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Gaming

Leave a Reply

