A geeky round-up (because I’m ill)…

The dreaded lurgyMan-flu.  An outbreak of contagious yuck – call it what you will, I’m afflicted by it.  If I were you, I’d wear an anti-germ mask and disinfect yourself thoroughly before reading this post.

Mr Germ, yesterday.

Accordingly, my brain is working on about 40% effectiveness and I think it best for all concerned if I point in the direction of a few points of interest on the internet, before you catch something from me via Teh Interwebz.

An interesting round-up of a recent Femme-friendly Sci-Fi event, GirlGeekCon in Seattle, from those nice folks at the Tor Books blog.

 

Super Punch have an unboxing video for the collector’s edition of “Star Wars: The Old Republic”.

Milla Jovovich isn’t very happy about the US marketing campaign for “The Three Musketeers”…, via I Watch Stuff.

Ben Affleck may be directing the long-awaited adaptation of Stephen King’s “The Stand”, per Rope of Silicon.

Some reviews of  the “Captain America: The First Avenger” blu-ray disc at Blu-Ray.com and Crave Online.  I loved it – possibly a little more than I enjoyed “Thor” – and can’t wait to see it in glorious HD in December when it releases in the UK.

A sneaky clip from the “Ghost Rider” sequel is currently available over at ShockTillYouDrop – from last week’s Spike TV Scream awards ceremony.

Finally, Deadline.com reports that “Paranormal Activity 3” opened in the US this weekend to $55 million, making it the highest-debuting box office result ever for a horror movie.  I haven’t seen the first one, I stopped watching “Saw” movies after the first one and have seen two minutes of “Hostel”.  I freely confess that the last decade in horror cinema has completely passed me by.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogs, Gaming, Geekery

Leave a Reply

