The only “Breaking Dawn” review you’ll ever need…

For the record, Fluffrick is Team Selene. Or possibly Buffy.

Over at the Mary Sue is the only “Breaking Dawn,  Part One” review that I’ve read which really gets to the crux of the “Mind-controlling vampire boyfriend OR  pouty werewolf who’ll cop off with your daughter” debate that haunts my waking hours.  Yours too, I expect.

For full disclosure, I’m not going to hate on the “Twilight” phenomenon – I’ve not read any of the books, but I quite enjoyed the first film and found “New Moon” to be an endlessly boring nightmare with only one redeeming quality – the small but pivotal role for Michael Sheen, who improves any film that he’s in by a scientifically measurable ratio of 500%.  Despite “Eclipse” being directed by David Slade (who I have a lot of time for), I’ve still not worked up the energy to subject myself to a film which is supposed to be slower than “New Moon” – a notion which chills me so much that it should be used to preserve foodstuffs.

Alternatively, if you find Bella’s romantic travails a little on the twee side, The Mary Sue also has a story that you might like to read about a 17-year-old girl who may one day find a cure for cancer…

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Films, Geekery

Leave a Reply

