Light posting for the next few days

Hey look - it's the cutest terrier in the world.

As the heading suggests, I’m probably not going to be around for the next few days.  Simply put, my dog Minnie isn’t very well – surgery is a possibility – and I’m not really in the best place to do much writing until I know when she’s going to be better.

What's going on just out of way of the camera's lens?

I’m sure that my absence won’t make a dent in your daily routine, but I wanted to let you know in case you think that I’ve summarily ditched the blog for 2012.  That’s not my kind of New Year’s resolution.

Get well soon, little lovely pup.

I hope to be back into things by the end of the week – and I hope you’ll understand why I have other things on my mind at the moment.

3 Comments

Filed under Fluffrick

3 responses to “Light posting for the next few days

    • Hi Geez.

      Minnie’s about nine – we think. She was a rescue dog and has had a chequered past – at one point she was found as a stray and picked up the animal protection folks in Rotherham. We don’t know exactly how old she is, but nine is our best guess. I’d like to think that she’ll keep trucking for a few years yet, but it depends on what the next few days brings.

  1. Pingback: Seven X Seven – | Fluffrick

Leave a Reply

