Wright and Pegg at “The World’s End”

After a crappy day at work, believe me when I say that this picture makes things quite a bit better:

How's that for a bit of Fried Gold?

The mere prospect of Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg and (let us hope) Nick Frost working on the final part of their “Three Cornettos” trilogy makes me very happy.  Why not read Slashfilm’s take on things?

I met Simon Pegg once, at a signing for his autobiography/memoir/deranged ravings of a bearded genius, “Nerd Do Well”.  He was as splendid a chap as you could have hoped for and was very nice about my Scott Pilgrim shirt.  Isn’t it cool when the people that you admire turn out to be thoroughly decent?

1 Comment

Filed under Films, Geekery

One response to “Wright and Pegg at “The World’s End”

  1. Jealousss. Never actually got to meet Mr Pegg… my girlfriend did buy me a signed ed. of ‘Nerd Do Well’ though. Guess I’ll just have to settle for that….

    SO excited for the third instalment, though I do think ‘Shaun’ was immeasurably better than ‘Fuzz’. Hoping this hasn’t set any kind of precedent marking a downward trajectory in their sequels…

    I’m sure it’ll be great!

Leave a Reply

