Jenna-Louise Coleman – shot by the BBC.

Image

Via the BBC America Tumblr (that’s still a thing, right?).

In the proud tradition of internet nerds ceaselessly over-observing promotional pictures for advanced clues about their favourite IP’s latest iterations, I think that I’ve managed to pick up a few, very distinct clues about Jenna-Louise Coleman’s character in the next series of “Who”.

1) She’s an emissary from a mysterious alien race of super-powerful beings who convey their thoughts and feelings via the medium of fine knitwear.

2) I’m out.

I still like the idea that Moffat intends to pull a bait-and-switch on us and we might end up with the perky Coleman playing an alien and being buried under layers of prosthetics – part of me finds this notion glorious and the rest of me has figured out that there’s no way in Hades that the BBC would allow this to happen.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Random Notes

One response to “Jenna-Louise Coleman – shot by the BBC.

  1. I believe the term you’re looking for is ‘eye candy’. Her sweater reminds me of a Skittles advert, something to do with “taste the rainbow…”

Leave a Reply

