A “Castlevania: Lords of Shadow” player’s lament

What with reading, listening to tunes, seeing films and walking dogs, my leisure time no longer finds much space to fit gaming in.  Accordingly, the few titles that I do pick up are lasting me quite a while and I like to think that I’m getting some kind of value out of them.

That said, THIS dude in Castlevania: Lords of Shadow is kicking my arse.

Image

It’s never a good sign when the trailers for the sequel to the game that you’re playing are going up on games blogs and at E3 when you’re still mired in fighting the second level boss…

Even my usual technique – turn down the on screen music, affix iPod to lugs and power through the battle whilst listening to Dragonforce – is failing me.

3 Comments

Filed under Gaming, Geekery

3 responses to “A “Castlevania: Lords of Shadow” player’s lament

  1. I had a hard time slogging through that game, I eventually gave up but I don’t even remember where. I’m hoping the sequel improves on it.

    • I’m led to believe by NeoGaf that this game improves dramatically after the bit that I’m currently stuck on.

      Not exactly what you might call helpful knowledge, but it is motivating me somewhat…

  2. Pingback: The Story Player – Revelation or Delusion? | Fluffrick

Leave a Reply

