“Game of Thrones” season 3 – Dinklage, Dragons, Flaming Swords – oh my!

Image

“…Me and THIS army…”

Full disclosure time, fellow nerds – I didn’t get on with “Game of Thrones”, at least in its television adaptation form.  I have yet to look at the books.

I tried two episodes, didn’t enjoy the mud-encrusted grittiness of the drama or empathise with many of the characters – it’s a real “It’s not you – it’s me” situation, I suspect.  It could well be that I just prefer my fantasy to be a bit more comforting, quite escapist and less of a mirror to our inhumanity (oh hai there, Markus Heitz!)

As many of you will be loving George R.R. Martin‘s grim saga of politics, family and fantastical realms, it would be remiss of me to not remind that there is a new trailer for the reasonably imminent season three now available.

Enjoy, I guess?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Geekery, TV

Leave a Reply

